Athlete Highlight: Mike Burkhardt

Name: Michael Burkhardt
Age:  51
Job: I’m a lieutenant at Noble Correctional Inst.

What are some of you Favorite movements or WOD’s?

Cindy (WOD), 
Burpees
, C2B, 
Starting to like snatches, 
Any longer/chipper type stuff

Tell us about yourself:

Father of 6

Grandfather of 5

Thursday (12/20) I will be married 1 year.

I love to help my wife at her salons with up keep …
Double up days at the gym.

What has been some of the biggest changes since starting CrossFit?

Starting CrossFit has changed my mental mindset . My motor is 100% different. I have lost 42lbs.

Describe a typical day for you?

On Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays I go to 5:45am and do the WOD. Grab a coffee and run errands and upkeep work that is needed. Then I go back to TFA for a double up with anyone willing to crush me.
Hang out with my wife. Watching Dateline (love the murder mystery ones). On Thursdays,  Fridays, and Saturdays Get up at 1am drive to prison, Work 14, Drive home repeat !!!

What has helped you stay focused/committed?

Staying focused has become easier as the results have become more noticeable. I like to compete out of the corner of my eye. But competition with myself has motivated me. And can’t lie, trying to compare my score to someone half my age motivates me. I would honestly say believing in the entire process. Actually trying to understand the rhyme and reason for what we do here. Surrounding myself with some great people here has been huge. “Marathon not a sprint!!”

You win the lottery of $10,000,000, what are you going to do with it Mike?

1- Paying off all my wife’s salons and paying for any up keep that needs done to better her businesses

2- Paying off ALL of our debt

3- Putting money in a savings for every one of our kids and grandkids.

4- Buy me and the wife the exact vehicle we want.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GETTING STARTED IS EASY!

Simply fill out the form below and then schedule Your FREE intro session on the next page.

Shortly after we will be in touch with you to confirm your intro session. We are excited to meet you!

MEMBERSHIP HOLD REQUEST

To Request a membership hold, please fill out the form below. Warning, by filling out this form your membership will not be put on hold. This form is simply a way to let us know you would like to request a membership hold. We will then review your request, then reach out to you to confirm.

MEMBERSHIP CANCELLATION REQUEST

Please fill out the form below and one of our team members will review your request. Warning. The submission of this form does not cancel your membership. We will review your request, then reach out to confirm.

HAVE QUESTIONS?

We Would Love To Meet You!

Simply fill out the form below
& one of our amazing
coaches will be in touch asap! We are excited to meet you!

ARE YOU LOOKING TO DROP-IN?

We Would Love To Meet You!
WARNING!
Class Sizes Are Limited.

If you would like to reserve a spot... Simply fill out the form below letting us know what day you might come by & one of our amazing coaches will reach out to you to reserve your class.

OUR DROP-IN RATES

$15 Per Class

OUR Information:

Location:

702 S Ewing St, Lancaster, OH 43130, USA

PHONE:

GIVE US A CALL
(740) 277- 7148

OUR PRICING IS SIMPLE

We Want To Offer You
The PERFECT Membership For YouR NEEDS.

Simply fill out the form below
& one of our amazing coaches
will send you our current
membership information.